Friday Giveaway – Beauty and the Billionaire by Jessica Clare


Our winner is BN100.


kramer

Happy Friday! If you saw my post this morning, and you must check it out, you will know that I misjudged the book, The Hook Up, and couldn’t be more pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the story and the characters.

No matter how hard I try to not grab books just because the cover catches my eye, sometimes you just fall for it. I’m weak.  In this case, the guy on the cover just looks so…smarmy. Like he’s too pleased with his own awesomeness.  I just started to believe he would end up being a jackass. Opps.

hook up

So my question to you this week is – Have you ever bought a book cover ever grabbed your attention only to leave you cold or like me, delighted by your mistake?

Up for grabs this week is a copy of Beauty and the Billionaire by Jessica Clare.

Giveaway ends Thursday, September 18th. Open to U.S. Residents, 18 years and older.


Real-estate tycoon Hunter Buchanan has a dark past that’s left him scarred and living as a recluse on his family’s palatial estate. Hunter is ready to give up on love—until he spots an enigmatic red-haired beauty and comes up with an elaborate scheme to meet her.

Gretchen Petty is in need of a paycheck—and a change. So when a job opportunity in an upstate New York mansion pops up she accepts. And while she can overlook the oddities of her new job, she can’t ignore her new boss’s delectable body—or his barely leashed temper.

Hunter’s afraid his plan might be unraveling before it’s truly begun, but Gretchen is about to show him that life can be full of surprises.

About Lucy Dosch

I am working mother of two beautiful girls with an obsession for reading. I now carry my Nook everywhere I go and I am ready to read at any given time, whether waiting in line at car pick up, waiting for dinner to cook, or once the kids are finally settled for the night.

Posted on September 12, 2014, in Book Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yes! Vampire Syndrome by Daven Anderson had a very strange original cover, and I had no idea what to think. However, when I read it, it was one of the BEST books, I have ever read! So the cover really doesn’t mean a lot to me since then. Some of the best books, do not have great covers. However, to end on a good note, the Author got published and the publisher gave it a rocking cover, so now, it’s awesome! Lots of love, Emily

  2. Yes, book covers draw me in all the time. The most recent one that I can remember is Familiar Ground by Michelle Lynn. I had never read her books before but the cover sold me and then I devoured the story. Really well done and something different.

  3. Don’t buy books based on the cover

Talk books with me. Tell me what you think.

