Friday Giveaway – Audiobook Shifting Shadows by Patricia Briggs


Our Winner is…Denise.


Happy Friday! Hey, didn’t September just start? I just finished Shifting Shadows by Patricia Briggs which is a mix of short stories from the world of Mercy Thompson. I really like the narrator Lorelei King. She does a wonderful job narrating and giving voices to the characters. This is the first time I heard Alexander Cendese, who narrated a few of the short stories, including the stories told by Samuel but he did a great job as well.

If you have read the Mercy Thompson urban fantasy series, no question you have to read (or listen) to these stories. I listened to this entire series and I enjoyed the flavor that Lorelei King’s narration brought to the stories.

I will be back next week with a full review of this collection of short stories, but there are enough non-Mercy stories so you can get a taste of Patricia Brigg’s writing if you haven’t tried Mercy’s stories yet. There are some stories featuring Mercy or her friends which will give away some spoilers so you might want to skip those if you want to jump into Mercy’s world after you have had taste. I liked that Patricia Briggs also had an introduction to each story explaining why she wrote them or why they were left out of stories and a warning if they had spoilers for the series.

In this collection is the prequel story of Charles and Anna who star in Alpha & Omega which is a spinoff series, and I knew I wanted to add those to my list.  After listening, I already downloaded the three stories in the series.

Since Fall has officially arrived, this week’s question for you is – What is you favorite part of Fall? Apple picking? Halloween? Watching the leaves change? Getting together with the family at Thanksgiving? Please share and if you are making apple pies, please share those too. 🙂

Giveaway ends Thursday, October 2nd. Open to U.S. residents, 18 years and older please.

About Lucy Dosch

I am working mother of two beautiful girls with an obsession for reading. I now carry my Nook everywhere I go and I am ready to read at any given time, whether waiting in line at car pick up, waiting for dinner to cook, or once the kids are finally settled for the night.

Posted on September 26, 2014, in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love the Mercy Thompson series and am very excited about this new collection of shorts. Thank you for sharing it with us. I love the fall, it is probably my favorite season of the year. We get bits of rain to clear the hot summer air and all the festivities start to begin with Halloween on through the first of the year. I love being able to cook soup and perhaps a good loaf of bread and sip hot apple cider – fall is just dandy in my world 🙂

  2. I love to watch when the leaves fall of. I know I’m crazy. 😉
    Sadly the giveaway is only for the US, why do I have to live in Germany 😦 ?

  3. Love this series!

    Fall is one of my favorite seasons. I love walking in crunchy leaves, Apple cider, wearing hoodies, and football!

Talk books with me. Tell me what you think.

